Guberna

GUBERNA Certified Director

How can I receive the title of GUBERNA Certified Director?

GUBERNA, the knowledge centre for good governance in Belgium, organises different open education opportunities for (candidate) board members. Our open education programme is composed of 3 modules that build on each other: Director EffectivenessBoard Effectiveness en Board Simulation. These courses are for experienced as well as candidate board members, from diverse organisations, independent of size, corporate or non-corporate. The GUBERNA courses and related procedures are regularly subject to a critical review and are challenged by our Alumni.

Certificates

Every course gives access to a certificate.
You can receive the "Certificate Director Effectivess" by taking a (written) knowledge-based exam. Everyone that followed all of the lessons of module I “Director Effectiveness” can register for this exam.

You can receive the “Certificate Board Effectiveness” by analyzing a case (written). Everyone that regularly followed Module II “Board Effectiveness” (minimum 80% of the lessons) can register for this exam.

Become a GUBERNA Certified Director

The board members that followed the GUBERNA course mentioned above and that receive the accompanying certificate can receive the title of GUBERNA Certified Director, if they meet the following conditions:

  • Being a member at GUBERNA and being aligned with the membership contributions before the yearly General Member Forum of GUBERNA
  • Endorse and comply with the Charter van de GUBERNA Director 
  • Having knowledge of the procedures for certification and committed oneself to the following permanent education for a total of 30 points spread over a period of 3 years. You can find the points awarded for each event and continuous education on the relevant webpage.
GUBERNA Certified Director

Guberna

GUBERNA Certified Director

Comment obtenir le titre GUBERNA Certified Director ?

GUBERNA, le centre de connaissances de la bonne gouvernance en Belgique, organise différentes formations certifiantes pour les (candidats-)administrateurs. Notre programme de formations certifiantes se compose de 3 modules complémentaires : Director Effectiveness, Board Effectiveness et Board Simulation. Ces modules de formation sont destinés tant aux administrateurs expérimentés qu’aux candidats-administrateurs, issus de tous types d’organisations, quelle que soit leur taille, et qu’elles soient cotées ou non. Les formations de GUBERNA et les procédures associées sont régulièrement soumises au regard critique des Alumni, qui les « remettent en question ». 

Certificats

Chaque formation donne accès à un certificat : 
Le « Certificat Director Effectiveness » s’obtient à la suite d’un examen écrit. Toute personne ayant suivi intégralement le module I « Director Effectiveness » peut s’y inscrire. 
 
Le « Certificat Board Effectiveness » s’obtient à la suite de la rédaction d’une étude de cas réussie. Toute personne ayant suivi régulièrement le module II « Board Effectiveness » (minimum 80 % des cours) peut s’y inscrire. 

Devenir GUBERNA Certified Director

Les administrateurs qui ont suivi les trois modules et obtenu les certificats correspondants peuvent porter le titre de GUBERNA Certified Director, s’ils satisfont aux conditions suivantes : 

  • Être membre de GUBERNA et en règle de cotisations avant l’assemblée annuelle de GUBERNA 
  • Signer et respecter la Charte GUBERNA Certified Director
  • Avoir pris connaissance de la procédure de certification et s’engager à suivre des formations continues totalisant un minimum de 30 points par période de 3 ans. Vous trouverez les points attribués à chaque activité sur les pages du site internet correspondantes. 
GUBERNA Certified Director